MLB

#51
Wander Suero
ERA S K
3.91 0 26
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1991 Birthplace: Sabana Larga, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 22 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Tuesday. Suero struck out three, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Monday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Sunday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Wander Suero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Friday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Saturday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Wander Suero improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-9 on Friday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Wander Suero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Thursday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Monday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Tuesday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 11-8 on Monday. Suero struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Saturday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Wander Suero improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Tuesday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Saturday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Thursday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 16-4 on Monday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-0 on Friday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Wednesday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Was 4 1 0 - 0 40 0 0 47.2 43 20 19 4 15 2 47 1.22 3.59
2019 Was 6 9 1 - 7 78 0 0 71.1 64 36 36 5 26 3 81 1.26 4.54
2020 Was 2 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 23.0 19 10 10 1 9 2 26 1.22 3.91
Career 12 10 1 - 7 139 0 0 142.0 126 66 65 10 50 7 154 1.24 4.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Was 40 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was 78 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 139 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 2 0 0 4 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 27.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1 90 90 90 .28
Curveball 19 79 75 77 5.26
Changeup 48 89 83 86.2 13.3
Cut Fastball 293 95 87 91 81.16


@STATS_Insights