MLB

#63
Diego Castillo
ERA S K
3.00 2 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Diego Castillo blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Thursday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 4 2 0 - 2 43 11 0 56.2 36 21 20 6 18 0 65 0.95 3.18
2019 TB 5 8 8 - 10 65 6 0 68.2 59 32 26 8 26 4 81 1.24 3.41
2020 TB 3 0 4 - 5 22 0 0 21.2 12 4 4 3 11 0 23 1.06 1.66
2021 TB 0 0 2 - 3 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 5 0.67 3.00
Career 12 10 14 - 20 133 17 0 150.0 109 58 51 18 55 4 174 1.09 3.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 65 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 133 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 11.1 10 0 0 0 4 0 16 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 3.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
2020 TB Total 2 0 6 - 6 20 0 0 22.0 14 6 4 0 14 0 24 1.59
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.2 4 2 1 0 3 0 3 2.45
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 0 2 3.38
Career 1 0 3 - 3 14 1 0 16.2 12 3 2 0 9 0 20 1.08


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 17 97 93 94.8 39.53
Slider 26 88 85 86.4 60.47


@STATS_Insights