MLB

#63
Diego Castillo
ERA S K
9.00 2 12
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2014)


Latest News
May 20 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Wednesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed three runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0 on Monday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed five runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-7 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights