MLB

#63
Diego Castillo
ERA S K
4.66 4 32
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2014)


Latest News
July 2 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 6-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 1 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Thursday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 5-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 4-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Thursday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 3-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Monday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Thursday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Monday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Wednesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed three runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0 on Monday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed five runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-7 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 4 2 0 - 2 43 11 0 56.2 36 21 20 6 18 0 65 0.95 3.18
2019 TB 5 8 8 - 10 65 6 0 68.2 59 32 26 8 26 4 81 1.24 3.41
2020 TB 3 0 4 - 5 22 0 0 21.2 12 4 4 3 11 0 23 1.06 1.66
2021 TB 2 4 14 - 16 37 0 0 36.1 26 14 11 5 10 2 49 0.99 2.72
2021 Sea 3 1 2 - 6 24 0 0 22.0 14 9 7 4 7 0 26 0.95 2.86
2021 Tot 5 5 16 - 22 61 0 0 58.1 40 23 18 9 17 2 75 0.98 2.78
2022 Sea 6 1 4 - 4 31 0 0 29.0 24 18 15 2 11 1 32 1.21 4.66
Career 23 16 32 - 43 222 17 0 234.1 171 98 83 28 83 7 276 1.08 3.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 65 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 222 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 5.2 5 0 0 0 2 0 8 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 3.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
2020 TB Total 1 0 3 - 3 10 0 0 11.0 7 3 2 0 7 0 12 1.64
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.2 4 2 1 0 3 0 3 2.45
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 0 2 3.38
Career 1 0 3 - 3 14 1 0 16.2 12 3 2 0 9 0 20 1.08


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 169 97 93 93.9 36.9
Slider 289 91 84 87.7 63.1


@STATS_Insights