MLB

#54
Sam Howard
ERA S K
4.50 0 7
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 3/5/1993 Birthplace: Cartersville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 3rd Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Sunday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Sam Howard fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Monday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Sam Howard walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Sam Howard improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 1 1 0 3 0 1 2.00 2.25
2019 Col 2 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 19.0 21 16 14 5 10 0 23 1.63 6.63
2020 Pit 2 3 0 - 2 22 0 0 21.0 17 10 9 4 9 0 27 1.24 3.86
2021 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 2 2 2 2 3 0 7 1.25 4.50
Career 5 4 0 - 2 51 0 0 48.0 45 29 26 11 25 0 58 1.46 4.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Col 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 51 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 30 95 92 93.4 45.45
Slider 36 87 83 84.8 54.55


@STATS_Insights