MLB

#54
Sam Howard
ERA S K
0.00 0 5
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 3/5/1993 Birthplace: Cartersville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 3rd Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Sam Howard improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Tuesday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Sam Howard walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 1 1 0 3 0 1 2.00 2.25
2019 Col 2 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 19.0 21 16 14 5 10 0 23 1.63 6.63
2020 Pit 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 1.00 0.00
Career 3 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 27.0 28 17 15 5 15 0 29 1.59 5.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Col 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 18 93 89 91.2 30.51
Slider 41 86 80 83.4 69.49


@STATS_Insights