MLB

#62
Drew Smith
ERA S K
2.25 0 5
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 9/24/1993 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYM 1 1 0 - 2 27 0 0 28.0 34 11 11 2 6 0 18 1.43 3.54
2020 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 5 0.75 2.25
Career 1 1 0 - 2 32 0 0 32.0 37 12 12 2 6 0 23 1.34 3.38



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 27 96 94 95 47.37
Curveball 6 80 77 79 10.53
Slider 19 91 87 89.6 33.33
Changeup 5 86 84 84.8 8.77


@STATS_Insights