MLB

#59
Evan Phillips
ERA S K
1.66 7 26
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/11/1994 Birthplace: Salisbury, Maryland
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
May 31 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Evan Phillips did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Tuesday. Phillips struck out one, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Evan Phillips allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Phillips struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Evan Phillips walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Tuesday. Phillips struck out one, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Evan Phillips improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Monday. Phillips did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Evan Phillips did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Wednesday. Phillips struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Evan Phillips blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Monday. Phillips struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Evan Phillips did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Phillips struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Evan Phillips recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Friday. Phillips struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Evan Phillips recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Tuesday. Phillips did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Evan Phillips recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Sunday. Phillips struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Evan Phillips recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Phillips struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Evan Phillips recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Sunday. Phillips struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Evan Phillips walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Saturday. Phillips struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Evan Phillips did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Tuesday. Phillips struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST11:32 AM CST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Phillips has been activated from the bereavement list.
Analysis: Phillips was placed on the paternity leave list last Thursday, and Brusdar Graterol earned the save for the Dodgers on Sunday in Phillips' absence.
Apr. 19 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Evan Phillips allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 5-0 on Tuesday. Phillips did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Evan Phillips allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Phillips struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Evan Phillips allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-5 on Wednesday. Phillips struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Evan Phillips allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Tuesday. Phillips struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Evan Phillips recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Thursday. Phillips struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Evan Phillips recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Tuesday. Phillips did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Evan Phillips allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Sunday. Phillips did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Evan Phillips did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Friday. Phillips did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.1 6 6 6 3 4 0 3 1.58 8.53
2018 Bal 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 5.1 7 13 11 2 6 0 5 2.44 18.56
2018 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 9 1 0 11.2 13 19 17 5 10 0 8 1.97 13.11
2019 Bal 0 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 28.0 32 20 20 2 20 0 40 1.86 6.43
2020 Bal 1 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.1 14 8 8 1 10 0 20 1.67 5.02
2021 TB 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 3.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 2 1.00 3.00
2021 LAD 1 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.1 8 5 4 0 5 1 9 1.26 3.48
2021 Tot 1 1 1 - 1 8 0 0 13.1 11 6 5 1 5 1 11 1.20 3.38
2022 LAD 7 3 2 - 4 64 0 0 63.0 33 11 8 2 15 1 77 0.76 1.14
2023 LAD 1 0 7 - 8 22 0 0 21.2 12 4 4 2 5 0 26 0.78 1.66
Career 10 7 10 - 13 142 1 0 152.0 115 68 62 13 65 2 182 1.18 3.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAD 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 8 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2022 LAD 64 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 142 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 LAD Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
2022 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 12 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 105 98 93 96 33.23
Cut Fastball 76 95 91 92.9 24.05
135 88 84 85.4 42.72


@STATS_Insights