MLB

#18
Wes Parsons
ERA S K
3.52 0 12
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/6/1992 Birthplace: Clarksville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 23 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Wes Parsons allowed four runs - two earned - on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Friday. Parsons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Wes Parsons walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Parsons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Wes Parsons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Parsons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Wes Parsons fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Sunday. Parsons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Wes Parsons allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3 on Tuesday. Parsons struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Wes Parsons allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Parsons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Wes Parsons walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Parsons struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Wes Parsons allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Saturday. Parsons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Wes Parsons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Parsons struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Wes Parsons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Parsons struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Wes Parsons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Parsons struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Wes Parsons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Parsons struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Wes Parsons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Wednesday. Parsons struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Wes Parsons improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Monday. Parsons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Wes Parsons fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Saturday. Parsons struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Wes Parsons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Thursday. Parsons struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 6 4 4 1 3 1 3 1.80 7.20
2019 Atl 1 2 0 - 0 17 0 0 15.1 11 7 6 2 13 0 12 1.57 3.52
2019 Col 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 4 2 0 0 0 0 3.00 10.80
2019 Tot 1 2 0 - 0 18 0 0 17.0 16 11 8 2 13 0 12 1.71 4.24
Career 1 3 0 - 0 19 0 0 22.0 22 15 12 3 16 1 15 1.73 4.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 187 97 90 93.2 60.52
Slider 90 90 83 86.6 29.13
Changeup 32 90 83 86.8 10.36


@STATS_Insights