MLB

#49
Pablo López
ERA W-L K
3.61 6-4 59
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/7/1996 Birthplace: Cabimas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 25 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 6-4, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Thursday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 5-4, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Saturday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 4-4, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Monday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 3-4, allowing seven runs on four hits and four walks in 1.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 29-9 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Friday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Saturday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 3-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Monday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Friday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.2 56 28 27 8 18 5 46 1.26 4.14
2019 Mia 5 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 111.1 111 64 63 15 27 3 95 1.24 5.09
2020 Mia 6 4 0 - 0 11 11 0 57.1 50 27 23 4 18 1 59 1.19 3.61
Career 13 16 0 - 0 42 42 0 227.1 217 119 113 27 63 9 200 1.23 4.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 12 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .188 .235 .188
2019 Mia 22 35 1 6 2 0 0 3 0 19 0 0 .171 .171 .229
Career 45 51 2 9 2 0 0 3 1 27 0 0 .176 .192 .216


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 497 97 90 93.7 55.04
Curveball 63 83 75 78.8 6.98
Changeup 269 90 85 87.2 29.79
Cut Fastball 74 93 88 89.3 8.19


@STATS_Insights