MLB

#49
Pablo López
ERA W-L K
4.97 5-8 85
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 221
Position: SPBorn: 3/7/1996 Birthplace: Cabimas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed five runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 5-8, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Friday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 5-7, allowing six runs on six hits in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-0 on Saturday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 5-6, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Monday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST10:08 AM CST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Lopez (right shoulder strain) will rejoin the Marlins' rotation Monday against the Reds.
Analysis: Lopez, out since June 16, was one of the Marlins' few bright spots before landing on the injured list, as he went 2-0 with a 1.80 ERA and 0.88 WHIP over his last four starts.
June 15 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 5-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Saturday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 4-5, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 16-0 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-10 on Friday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 3-5, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Saturday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 2-5, allowing 10 runs on 10 hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-2 on Friday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Sunday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Sunday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 2-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Thursday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Saturday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.2 56 28 27 8 18 5 46 1.26 4.14
2019 Mia 5 8 0 - 0 18 18 0 96.0 92 54 53 14 23 2 85 1.20 4.97
Career 7 12 0 - 0 28 28 0 154.2 148 82 80 22 41 7 131 1.22 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 12 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .188 .235 .188
2019 Mia 19 30 1 6 2 0 0 3 0 17 0 0 .200 .200 .267
Career 31 46 2 9 2 0 0 3 1 25 0 0 .196 .213 .239


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 886 97 90 93.7 57.64
Curveball 312 84 76 79.9 20.3
Changeup 339 90 83 85.8 22.06


@STATS_Insights