MLB

#62
Alberto Baldonado
ERA S K
8.44 0 12
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 2/1/1993 Birthplace: Colon, Panama
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Friday. Baldonado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Wednesday. Baldonado struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Saturday. Baldonado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado blew his fourth save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Friday. Baldonado struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Monday. Baldonado struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado blew his third save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Friday. Baldonado struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado blew his second save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Wednesday. Baldonado struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 8-2 on Tuesday. Baldonado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on no hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-7 on Saturday. Baldonado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Baldonado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Tuesday. Baldonado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 13-6 on Sunday. Baldonado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-9 on Saturday. Baldonado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Alberto Baldonado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Thursday. Baldonado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Was 0 1 0 - 4 14 0 0 10.2 10 10 10 3 7 0 12 1.59 8.44
Career 0 1 0 - 4 14 0 0 10.2 10 10 10 3 7 0 12 1.59 8.44



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 130 96 91 93.9 60.47
Slider 74 82 76 79.4 34.42
Changeup 11 86 84 84.8 5.12


@STATS_Insights