MLB

#12
Casey Mize
ERA W-L K
5.40 0-1 4
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1997 Birthplace: Springville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2018)


Latest News
Apr. 16 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Mize is dealing with an elbow sprain and has been added to the injured list.
Analysis: Detroit is likely to be very protective of Mize's young arm, and the 24-year-old right-hander is reportedly seeking a second medical opinion. His absence could be longer than the 10-day minimum.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Thursday. Mize struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Mize struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 0 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 28.1 29 25 22 7 13 0 26 1.48 6.99
2021 Det 7 9 0 - 0 30 30 1 150.1 130 64 62 24 41 0 118 1.14 3.71
2022 Det 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 13 6 6 1 2 0 4 1.50 5.40
Career 7 13 0 - 0 39 39 1 188.2 172 95 90 32 56 0 148 1.21 4.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 39 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 86 96 90 93.4 50.89
Curveball 18 83 79 81.8 10.65
Slider 42 87 84 85.6 24.85
Split-Finger 23 87 83 84.6 13.61


@STATS_Insights