MLB

#8
Cavan Biggio
AVG HR RBI
.229 2 12
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 4/11/1995 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Blue Jays (2016)


Latest News
July 6 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
July 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. Biggio scored once. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
July 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
July 3 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. Biggio scored once. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
July 2 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-5. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
July 2 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST12:58 PM CST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
July 1 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 2 for 2 with two doubles Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. Biggio scored twice. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
June 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
June 27 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 7-2. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
June 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-3. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
June 25 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
June 24 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 2 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4. Biggio scored twice. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-6. Biggio scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
June 18 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .173 with no home runs this season.
June 17 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 12-3. He's now batting .181 with no home runs this season.
June 16 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 10-2. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
June 14 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
June 13 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 11-1. Biggio scored once. He's now batting .210 with no home runs this season.
June 12 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
June 11 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
June 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 1 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 10-1. Biggio scored once. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
June 8 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-4. Biggio scored once. He's now batting .184 with no home runs this season.
June 7 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 1 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Kansas City Royals 8-0. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
June 4 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 12-3. Biggio scored once. He's now batting .159 with no home runs this season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He's now batting .122 with no home runs this season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He's now batting .122 with no home runs this season.
June 2 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 8-3. Biggio scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-10. Biggio scored twice. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
May 29 10:59 PM PT11:59 PM MT12:59 AM CT1:59 AM ET1:59 ET5:59 GMT13:59 10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST11:59 PM CST1:29 AM VEN9:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Biggio scored once. He's now batting .097 with no home runs this season.
May 28 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 1 for 2 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. Biggio added a stolen base. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
May 27 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He's now batting .038 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Houston Astros 8-7. He's now batting .043 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .048 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .056 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-1. Biggio scored once. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 6-4. Biggio scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 1 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Cavan Biggio went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 10-8. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Tor 100 354 66 83 17 2 16 48 71 123 14 0 .234 .364 .429
2020 Tor 59 220 41 55 16 0 8 28 41 61 6 0 .250 .375 .432
2021 Tor 79 250 27 56 10 1 7 27 37 78 3 1 .224 .322 .356
2022 Tor 45 118 18 27 10 1 2 12 23 40 1 0 .229 .368 .381
Career 283 942 152 221 53 4 33 115 172 302 24 1 .235 .356 .404

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tor Total 2 8 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .250
    WC 2 8 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .250
Career 2 8 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .250



@STATS_Insights