MLB

#79
Ian Gibaut
ERA S K
4.63 1 46
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Rays (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 2 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Sunday. Gibaut struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Ian Gibaut walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Monday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Ian Gibaut fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Tuesday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Ian Gibaut recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ian Gibaut fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Tuesday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-0 on Sunday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Monday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Ian Gibaut improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Sunday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1 on Saturday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Monday. Gibaut struck out three, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 10-2 on Wednesday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Monday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Friday. Gibaut struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Monday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Gibaut struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Ian Gibaut blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Wednesday. Gibaut struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-1 on Monday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights