MLB

#70
Nick Anderson
ERA S K
4.55 0 51
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 198
Position: RPBorn: 7/5/1990 Birthplace: Crosby, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2015)


Latest News
June 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Nick Anderson fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Sunday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Nick Anderson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Saturday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-0 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Saturday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Nick Anderson improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Wednesday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Nick Anderson fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-10 on Friday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Nick Anderson improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed three runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Friday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Nick Anderson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Nick Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Thursday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Thursday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Mia 2 3 0 - 1 30 0 0 29.2 25 15 15 4 13 3 51 1.28 4.55
Career 2 3 0 - 1 30 0 0 29.2 25 15 15 4 13 3 51 1.28 4.55



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 267 98 93 95.8 51.74
Curveball 249 85 77 82.5 48.26


@STATS_Insights