MLB

#79
Williams Jerez
ERA S K
4.35 0 9
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 209
Position: RPBorn: 5/16/1992 Birthplace: Sanitago, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Williams Jerez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Saturday. Jerez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Williams Jerez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Thursday. Jerez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Williams Jerez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Wednesday. Jerez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Williams Jerez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Tuesday. Jerez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Williams Jerez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-6 on Sunday. Jerez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Williams Jerez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Wednesday. Jerez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Williams Jerez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Sunday. Jerez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Williams Jerez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Wednesday. Jerez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Williams Jerez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Tuesday. Jerez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 19 11:37 PM PT12:37 AM MT1:37 AM CT2:37 AM ET2:37 ET6:37 GMT14:37 11:37 PM MST1:37 AM EST12:37 AM CST2:07 AM VEN10:37 UAE1:37 AM CT-Williams Jerez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Jerez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Williams Jerez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-4 on Tuesday. Jerez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 0 0 0 - 1 17 0 0 15.0 17 14 10 3 8 0 15 1.67 6.00
2019 SF 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 7 2 2 1 6 0 4 1.95 2.70
2019 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 3.2 5 3 3 1 3 0 5 2.18 7.36
2019 Tot 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.1 12 5 5 2 9 0 9 2.03 4.35
Career 1 0 0 - 1 29 0 0 25.1 29 19 15 5 17 0 24 1.82 5.33



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 108 97 92 94.1 56.25
Slider 59 90 85 87.4 30.73
Split-Finger 25 88 83 85.6 13.02


@STATS_Insights