MLB

#39
Josh James
ERA W-L K
10.50 0-0 9
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 234
Position: SPBorn: 3/8/1993 Birthplace: Hollywood, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 34th Round by Astros (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 2 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Josh James allowed four runs on one hit and six walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. James struck out four, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Josh James allowed three runs on three hits and five walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Monday. James struck out five, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 2 0 0 - 0 6 3 0 23.0 15 6 6 3 7 0 29 0.96 2.35
2019 Hou 5 1 1 - 3 49 1 0 61.1 46 34 32 10 35 0 100 1.32 4.70
2020 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.0 4 7 7 2 11 0 9 2.50 10.50
Career 7 1 1 - 3 57 6 0 90.1 65 47 45 15 53 0 138 1.31 4.48


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Hou Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 0 0 9.1 12 8 8 2 4 0 14 7.71
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 6 4 4 1 2 0 7 7.71
2019 Hou Total 4 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 13.1 16 12 8 4 14 0 28 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 3 2 2 1 3 0 7 4.91
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 4 2 1 3 0 5 10.80
Career 2 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.1 14 10 8 3 9 0 21 6.35


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 93 98 93 95.6 63.27
Curveball 4 82 79 80.3 2.72
Slider 30 88 84 85.5 20.41
Changeup 20 90 86 88.2 13.61


@STATS_Insights