MLB

#61
Chad Sobotka
ERA S K
6.21 0 38
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-7 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1993 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Braves (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 24 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Tuesday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 7-0 on Sunday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Thursday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Chad Sobotka walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Sobotka struck out three, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Sunday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 15-7 on Saturday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Chad Sobotka walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Thursday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 8-5 on Sunday. Sobotka struck out three, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Monday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Friday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Saturday. Sobotka struck out three, ending the game with an 11.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Thursday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 12.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed three runs on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Tuesday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 11-7 on Saturday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Tuesday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Chad Sobotka walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed four runs - two earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Thursday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Monday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Saturday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights