MLB

#68
Jake Newberry
ERA S K
22.50 0 4
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 37th Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed three runs on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Monday. Newberry struck out three, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 13 8 7 3 9 0 11 1.65 4.73
2019 KC 1 0 0 - 1 27 0 0 31.0 29 13 13 7 16 2 29 1.45 3.77
2020 KC 1 0 1 - 1 20 0 0 22.0 20 12 10 3 12 0 24 1.45 4.09
2021 KC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 6 5 5 1 1 0 4 3.50 22.50
Career 4 0 1 - 2 63 0 0 68.1 68 38 35 14 38 2 68 1.55 4.61



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 27 95 91 93.5 45.76
Slider 30 88 83 84.9 50.85
Changeup 2 89 88 88.5 3.39


@STATS_Insights