MLB

#59
Framber Valdez
ERA S K
5.86 0 68
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 22 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 13-5 on Sunday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-3 on Sunday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 21-7 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed three runs on two hits and six walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.62 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 4-7, allowing six runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Saturday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 4-6, allowing one run on two hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-2 on Sunday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 16 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 3-6, allowing seven runs - four earned - on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Monday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Thursday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 3-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-2 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 10-6 on Thursday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Saturday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 2-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Monday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Thursday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Framber Valdez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 15-5 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed four runs on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-2 on Tuesday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Thursday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Monday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Framber Valdez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Saturday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 4 1 0 - 0 8 5 0 37.0 22 10 9 3 24 0 34 1.24 2.19
2019 Hou 4 7 0 - 0 26 8 0 70.2 74 51 46 9 44 0 68 1.67 5.86
Career 8 8 0 - 0 34 13 0 107.2 96 61 55 12 68 0 102 1.52 4.60



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 720 97 88 93 61.28
Curveball 402 83 76 79.4 34.21
Changeup 53 91 86 88.3 4.51


@STATS_Insights