MLB

#59
Framber Valdez
ERA S K
2.82 0 194
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 239
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Sabana Grande de Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Nov. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Valdez struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 29 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Valdez struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 13 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 17-6, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 16-6, allowing six runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Friday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 16-6, allowing six runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Friday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed seven runs - four earned - on 11 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-10 on Saturday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 16-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-2 on Sunday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 15-5, allowing six hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Monday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 15-5, allowing six hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Monday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 15-5, allowing six hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Monday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 14-5, allowing four runs - two earned - on six hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 14-4, allowing two runs on seven hits in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 13-4, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 12-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 11-4, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Thursday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 10-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 9-3 on Friday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 9-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Sunday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 3-2 on Tuesday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Thursday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 8-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed two runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Valdez struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 8-3, allowing six hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 9-1 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Thursday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 7-3, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 13-3 on Friday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 6-3, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Saturday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 6-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 5-2, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 9.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Monday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 3-2, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Thursday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 2-2, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Friday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed two runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on two hits and five walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Thursday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights