MLB

#50
Rowan Wick
ERA S K
3.94 7 50
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 234
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1992 Birthplace: North Vancouver, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Wednesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Rowan Wick improved to 3-5, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Sunday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Tuesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Rowan Wick walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 15-2 on Friday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Rowan Wick improved to 2-5, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Saturday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Wednesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Sunday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Rowan Wick fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on five hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Saturday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Rowan Wick fell to 1-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Friday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Tuesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Rowan Wick fell to 1-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on no hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Sunday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-7 on Thursday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Rowan Wick walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Thursday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Saturday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 19-5 on Wednesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Rowan Wick fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Monday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Rowan Wick walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Rowan Wick blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Sunday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Saturday. Wick struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed three runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Tuesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 20-5 on Thursday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Rowan Wick fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Saturday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his third save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Wick struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Rowan Wick walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Saturday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Rowan Wick improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Saturday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Wednesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights