MLB

#32
Ruben Alaniz
ERA S K
9.19 0 13
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 6/14/1991 Birthplace: McAllen, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Saturday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 9.19 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Monday. Alaniz struck out two, ending the game with a 10.54 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Friday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 9.49 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Tuesday. Alaniz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Saturday. Alaniz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-8 on Sunday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 10.57 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-0 on Saturday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 14.29 ERA and 2.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Saturday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-6 on Sunday. Alaniz struck out two, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Thursday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 24.00 ERA and 3.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Monday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 10-6 on Friday. Alaniz struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 11 10 9 3 3 0 6 3.50 20.25
2019 Cin 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.2 8 7 7 0 4 0 7 1.03 5.40
2019 Tot 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.2 19 17 16 3 7 0 13 1.66 9.19
Career 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.2 19 17 16 3 7 0 13 1.66 9.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cin 8 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 Tot 12 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 12 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 133 96 91 93.7 50.57
Slider 100 89 83 85.7 38.02
Changeup 30 88 86 86.9 11.41


@STATS_Insights