MLB

#67
Julian Merryweather
ERA S K
4.85 2 12
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/14/1991 Birthplace: Berkeley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Sunday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Thursday. Merryweather struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Merryweather struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Thursday. Merryweather struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Wednesday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Julian Merryweather walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Monday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Friday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Julian Merryweather did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 22-7 on Sunday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Julian Merryweather fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST10:47 AM CST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Merryweather (strained left oblique) was activated before Wednesday's game against the Yankees.
Analysis: Merryweather has been sidelined since mid-April after recording two saves over four appearances. It's uncertain if he will be put back in the closer's role.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Julian Merryweather did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Tuesday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Merryweather struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Julian Merryweather recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Merryweather struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Julian Merryweather recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Merryweather struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 8 3 0 13.0 11 6 6 0 6 0 15 1.31 4.15
2021 Tor 0 1 2 - 2 13 1 0 13.0 13 7 7 4 4 0 12 1.31 4.85
Career 0 1 2 - 2 21 4 0 26.0 24 13 13 4 10 0 27 1.31 4.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 118 100 94 97.5 54.38
Curveball 26 83 78 80 11.98
Slider 44 91 85 88.4 20.28
Changeup 29 84 79 81.8 13.36


@STATS_Insights