MLB

#31
Joel Payamps
ERA S K
2.54 1 32
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/7/1994 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
June 8 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Thursday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Tuesday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Joel Payamps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Wednesday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Sunday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Wednesday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Houston Astros 6-0 on Tuesday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Sunday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 19 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Friday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Friday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Wednesday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Joel Payamps improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Sunday. Payamps struck out three, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Joel Payamps blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Thursday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Tuesday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Sunday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Monday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Saturday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Joel Payamps recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Tuesday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Saturday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Friday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Sunday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 0 3 0 3 1.75 4.50
2020 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.67 3.00
2021 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 21 10 9 3 11 2 22 1.07 2.70
2021 KC 1 1 0 - 0 15 1 0 20.1 23 12 10 3 3 0 16 1.28 4.43
2021 Tot 1 3 0 - 0 37 1 0 50.1 44 22 19 6 14 2 38 1.15 3.40
2022 KC 2 3 0 - 2 29 0 0 42.2 46 19 15 5 16 2 33 1.45 3.16
2022 Oak 1 3 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.0 14 5 5 2 0 0 8 1.08 3.46
2022 Tot 3 6 0 - 2 41 0 0 55.2 60 24 20 7 16 2 41 1.37 3.23
2023 Mil 2 0 1 - 2 28 0 0 29.1 26 10 9 5 5 0 33 1.06 2.76
Career 6 9 1 - 4 110 1 0 142.1 136 60 51 18 41 4 117 1.24 3.22



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 225 98 91 95.3 46.78
Slider 190 87 81 83.8 39.5
Changeup 66 92 86 89.3 13.72


@STATS_Insights