MLB

#54
José Suarez
ERA W-L K
6.35 0-2 15
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 1/3/1998 Birthplace: Naguanagua, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Sunday. Suarez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Sunday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Sunday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAA 2 6 0 - 0 19 15 0 81.0 100 67 64 23 33 1 72 1.64 7.11
2020 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 2.1 10 10 10 1 5 0 2 6.43 38.57
2021 LAA 8 8 0 - 0 23 14 1 98.1 85 45 41 11 36 1 85 1.23 3.75
2022 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.0 19 12 12 4 11 0 15 1.76 6.35
Career 10 18 0 - 0 48 35 1 198.2 214 134 127 39 85 2 174 1.51 5.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAA 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAA 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 48 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 95 90 92.5 52.88
Curveball 62 83 74 77.9 21.02
Changeup 77 84 80 82.4 26.1


@STATS_Insights