MLB

#65
José Quijada
ERA S K
2.00 1 11
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1995 Birthplace: Caripito, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-11 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Sunday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jose Quijada recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Saturday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7 on Sunday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Thursday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Mia 2 3 1 - 2 34 0 0 29.2 27 20 19 10 26 3 44 1.79 5.76
2020 LAA 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 3.2 6 4 3 1 2 0 6 2.18 7.36
2021 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 26 0 0 25.2 20 14 13 2 15 1 38 1.36 4.56
2022 LAA 0 2 1 - 1 10 0 0 9.0 5 3 2 0 4 3 11 1.00 2.00
Career 2 8 2 - 4 76 0 0 68.0 58 41 37 13 47 7 99 1.54 4.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mia 34 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 76 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 114 97 90 94.6 85.07
Slider 10 84 80 81.7 7.46
Changeup 10 89 86 87.4 7.46


@STATS_Insights