MLB

#50
Erik Swanson
ERA W-L K
5.74 1-5 52
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/4/1993 Birthplace: Terrace Park, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Sunday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Friday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Tuesday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Erik Swanson recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Saturday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Erik Swanson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Friday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-5 on Thursday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 21-1 on Sunday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Tuesday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Swanson struck out five, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Monday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.70 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Erik Swanson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Erik Swanson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Monday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-6 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 7.34 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Erik Swanson allowed three runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Wednesday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Erik Swanson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Thursday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 21 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Sunday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Wednesday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 1-5, allowing eight runs on nine hits in 3.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Thursday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with an 8.04 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1 on Friday. Swanson struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Erik Swanson improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Sunday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 0-3, allowing nine runs - six earned - on 11 hits in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 14-1 on Sunday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Wednesday. Swanson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Thursday. Swanson struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 1 5 2 - 2 27 8 0 58.0 56 41 37 17 12 1 52 1.17 5.74
Career 1 5 2 - 2 27 8 0 58.0 56 41 37 17 12 1 52 1.17 5.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 658 96 88 92.7 67.84
Slider 182 90 78 85.4 18.76
Changeup 130 89 82 85.7 13.4


@STATS_Insights