MLB

#57
Trent Thornton
ERA W-L K
4.84 6-9 149
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 9/30/1993 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 28 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 6-9, allowing one hit and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Saturday. Thornton struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed four runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Sunday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 5-9, allowing no hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 4-9, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Friday. Thornton struck out six, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Trent Thornton allowed four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 4-8, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Sunday. Thornton struck out six, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 4-7, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-2 on Thursday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 3-7, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Monday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 3-6, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Sunday. Thornton struck out five, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 2-6, allowing seven runs on 11 hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Friday. Thornton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 2-5, allowing six hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 12-0 on Sunday. Thornton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 11-7 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Friday. Thornton struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 1-4, allowing two runs on three hits and five walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 0-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Thornton struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on two hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Thornton struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out five, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7 on Friday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Thornton struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Thornton struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 6 9 0 - 0 32 29 0 154.1 156 87 83 24 61 0 149 1.41 4.84
Career 6 9 0 - 0 32 29 0 154.1 156 87 83 24 61 0 149 1.41 4.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Tor 32 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
Career 32 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1286 96 88 92.9 46.66
Curveball 373 83 71 79.5 13.53
Slider 417 85 78 80.8 15.13
Changeup 241 86 77 83.3 8.74
Cut Fastball 439 91 83 88.1 15.93


@STATS_Insights