MLB

#29
TJ Friedl
AVG HR RBI
.200 0 7
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: LFBorn: 8/14/1995 Birthplace: Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2016)


Latest News
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
June 15 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. Friedl scored once. He's now batting .202 with no home runs this season.
June 15 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He's now batting .209 with no home runs this season.
June 14 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
June 12 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. Friedl scored once. He's now batting .202 with no home runs this season.
June 10 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
June 9 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 3 for 5 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Friedl scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .197 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .169 with no home runs this season.
May 21 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
May 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Guardians 4-2. He's now batting .164 with no home runs this season.
May 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Guardians 5-4. Friedl scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
May 14 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2. Friedl scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .204 with no home runs this season.
May 12 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. Friedl added a stolen base. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
May 11 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Milwaukee Brewers 14-11. Friedl scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
May 10 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .162 with no home runs this season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5. Friedl scored once. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. Friedl scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 7 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
May 5 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5. Friedl scored once. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
May 4 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 1 for 5 with a triple Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 18-4. Friedl scored once. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
May 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-TJ Friedl went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cin 14 31 9 9 1 0 1 2 4 2 0 0 .290 .361 .419
2022 Cin 29 90 13 18 4 2 0 7 5 18 5 0 .200 .250 .289
Career 43 121 22 27 5 2 1 9 9 20 5 0 .223 .279 .322



@STATS_Insights