MLB

#57
Luis Oviedo
ERA S K
11.57 0 5
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 5/15/1999 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Luis Oviedo fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Monday. Oviedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Monday. Oviedo struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Luis Oviedo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Saturday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 6 6 6 2 2 0 5 1.71 11.57
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 6 6 6 2 2 0 5 1.71 11.57



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 41 98 91 94.7 43.62
Curveball 18 80 73 76.2 19.15
Slider 33 86 78 81.3 35.11
Changeup 2 85 81 83 2.13


@STATS_Insights