MLB

#53
Cristian Javier
ERA W-L K
2.54 11-9 194
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 3/26/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 11-9, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Javier struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Sunday. Javier struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 10-9, allowing one hit and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Tuesday. Javier struck out six, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 9-9, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Wednesday. Javier struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Javier struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 8-9, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Wednesday. Javier struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 7-9, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Friday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Javier struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 7-8, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Javier struck out six, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST12:44 PM CST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 6-8, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Sunday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 6-7, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Javier struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 6-6, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Javier struck out six, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Javier struck out three, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 14 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 6-5, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Wednesday. Javier struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 6-4, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Wednesday. Javier struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 1 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 6-3, allowing one run on one hit in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Friday. Javier struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 5-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 3-0 on Saturday. Javier struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 4-3, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Monday. Javier struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Monday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Tuesday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 3-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Javier struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Friday. Javier struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 2-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Washington Nationals 13-6 on Saturday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Cristian Javier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Sunday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Tuesday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Wednesday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Cristian Javier did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Saturday. Javier struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 5 2 0 - 0 12 10 0 54.1 36 21 21 11 18 0 54 0.99 3.48
2021 Hou 4 1 2 - 4 36 9 0 101.1 67 41 40 16 53 1 130 1.18 3.55
2022 Hou 11 9 0 - 0 30 25 0 148.2 89 44 42 17 52 0 194 0.95 2.54
Career 20 12 2 - 4 78 44 0 304.1 192 106 103 44 123 1 378 1.04 3.05


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.1 5 3 3 1 5 0 13 2.89
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 2 3 3 1 2 0 5 9.00
2021 Hou Total 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.2 7 4 4 3 6 0 19 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 3 2 0 6 12.00
Career 2 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 20.0 12 7 7 4 11 0 32 3.15


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1530 97 90 93.9 59.91
Curveball 211 80 73 76.6 8.26
Slider 708 84 76 79.9 27.72
Changeup 105 89 82 85.3 4.11


@STATS_Insights