MLB

#79
Gilberto Celestino
AVG HR RBI
.136 2 3
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 170
Position: CFBorn: 2/13/1999 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He's now batting .136 with two home runs this season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He's now batting .136 with two home runs this season.
July 24 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He's now batting .140 with two home runs this season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .148 with two home runs this season.
July 20 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-5. He's now batting .137 with two home runs this season.
July 19 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 0 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .146 with two home runs this season.
July 8 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .146 with two home runs this season.
July 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He's now batting .156 with two home runs this season.
July 3 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .163 with two home runs this season.
July 1 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-5. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .146 with two home runs this season.
June 30 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-3. He's now batting .128 with two home runs this season.
June 27 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 8-2. He's now batting .105 with one home run this season.
June 22 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-7. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
June 17 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .138 with one home run this season.
June 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 14-3. He's now batting .115 with no home runs this season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .130 with no home runs this season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the New York Yankees 7-5. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
June 10 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 9-6. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
June 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 4 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 14-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 4 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Min 23 59 7 8 3 0 2 3 3 14 0 0 .136 .177 .288
Career 23 59 7 8 3 0 2 3 3 14 0 0 .136 .177 .288



@STATS_Insights