MLB

#53
Mike Baumann
ERA S K
4.32 0 17
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 9/10/1995 Birthplace: Maplewood, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 24 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Mike Baumann allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 11-10 on Saturday. Baumann struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Mike Baumann allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-0 on Monday. Baumann struck out two, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Mike Baumann allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Friday. Baumann struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Mike Baumann fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Monday. Baumann struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Mike Baumann allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Baumann struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Mike Baumann allowed one run on three hits in 3.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Saturday. Baumann struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Mike Baumann allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-5 on Thursday. Baumann did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Mike Baumann fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Sunday. Baumann struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Mike Baumann fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Tuesday. Baumann struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Mike Baumann allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Saturday. Baumann did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Mike Baumann improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Monday. Baumann struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 10.0 13 12 11 2 6 0 5 1.90 9.90
2022 Bal 1 3 0 - 0 11 2 0 25.0 28 13 12 2 8 0 17 1.44 4.32
Career 2 4 0 - 0 15 2 0 35.0 41 25 23 4 14 0 22 1.57 5.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 214 101 93 96 50.71
Curveball 74 87 77 83.8 17.54
Changeup 13 91 87 88.5 3.08
Cut Fastball 121 95 87 91.5 28.67


@STATS_Insights