MLB

#77
Cory Abbott
ERA W-L K
5.25 0-5 45
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/20/1995 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 4 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Cory Abbott fell to 0-5, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Tuesday. Abbott struck out six, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Cory Abbott fell to 0-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Monday. Abbott struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Cory Abbott fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Monday. Abbott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Tuesday. Abbott struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5 on Saturday. Abbott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed one run on five hits in 4.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Wednesday. Abbott struck out five, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Cory Abbott walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Sunday. Abbott struck out one, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Abbott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Cory Abbott did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Abbott struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Cory Abbott did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Abbott struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Abbott struck out five, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Cory Abbott fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Friday. Abbott struck out five, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Cory Abbott fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Friday. Abbott struck out five, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Cory Abbott fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and five walks in 3.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1 on Sunday. Abbott struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Tuesday. Abbott struck out three, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Cory Abbott walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Abbott struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Wednesday. Abbott struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Cory Abbott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3 on Sunday. Abbott struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 17.1 20 15 13 7 11 0 12 1.79 6.75
2022 Was 0 5 0 - 0 16 9 0 48.0 44 30 28 12 25 0 45 1.44 5.25
Career 0 5 0 - 0 23 10 0 65.1 64 45 41 19 36 0 57 1.53 5.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 8 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 24 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 430 94 87 91.4 50.89
Curveball 190 87 81 84.4 22.49
Slider 224 89 84 86.7 26.51
Changeup 1 88 88 88 .12


@STATS_Insights