MLB

#64
Brandon Bielak
ERA S K
3.65 0 12
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 4/2/1996 Birthplace: Edison, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Astros (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 4 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Sunday. Bielak struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 21 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Thursday. Bielak struck out four, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Saturday. Bielak struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Brandon Bielak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-2 on Wednesday. Bielak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Bielak struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Bielak struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brandon Bielak allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Bielak struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 3 3 0 - 0 12 6 0 32.0 39 26 24 9 17 0 26 1.75 6.75
2021 Hou 3 4 1 - 2 28 2 0 50.0 48 29 25 5 21 0 46 1.38 4.50
2022 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 12.1 11 5 5 2 4 0 12 1.22 3.65
Career 6 7 1 - 2 45 8 0 94.1 98 60 54 16 42 0 84 1.48 5.15



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 134 96 91 93.4 59.29
Curveball 32 82 78 79.9 14.16
Slider 32 85 81 82.8 14.16
Changeup 28 89 86 87.4 12.39


@STATS_Insights