MLB

#43
Carlos Hernández
ERA W-L K
10.80 1-0 5
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 3/11/1997 Birthplace: Guayana, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2016)


Latest News
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 14-10 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 KC 0 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 14.2 19 9 8 4 6 0 13 1.70 4.91
2021 KC 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 6 4 4 0 5 1 5 3.30 10.80
Career 1 1 0 - 0 8 3 0 18.0 25 13 12 4 11 1 18 2.00 6.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 48 100 95 97.9 58.54
Curveball 21 85 81 82.7 25.61
Split-Finger 13 89 86 87.6 15.85


@STATS_Insights