MLB

#40
Josiah Gray
ERA W-L K
5.17 7-10 152
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1997 Birthplace: New Rochelle, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Reds (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 7-10, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 7-10, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Friday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6 on Thursday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 7-9, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed one run on four hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Monday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed two runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 7-8, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Friday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 7-7, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Tuesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 7-6, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 7-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 1 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 6-5, allowing six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Friday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST6:34 PM CST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 6-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Friday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 5-4, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 4-4, allowing seven runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Tuesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Friday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 3-2, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Sunday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Tuesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights