MLB

#26
Aaron Ashby
ERA W-L K
4.25 1-5 67
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 187
Position: SPBorn: 5/24/1998 Birthplace: Kansas City, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2018)


Latest News
June 16 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ashby was removed from Thursday's game against the Mets with forearm tightness.
Analysis: The Brewers continue to deal with injuries to the pitching staff and hope Ashby doesn't need time on the injured list.
June 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Thursday. Ashby struck out five, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 1-5, allowing six runs on 13 hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Friday. Ashby struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Saturday. Ashby struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Aaron Ashby improved to 1-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Monday. Ashby struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Wednesday. Ashby struck out five, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Aaron Ashby did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-0 on Friday. Ashby struck out one, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Aaron Ashby recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Ashby struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Sunday. Ashby struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Tuesday. Ashby struck out three, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed one run on one hit and five walks in 5.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Wednesday. Ashby struck out six, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Aaron Ashby fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Ashby struck out four, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed three runs - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Ashby struck out four, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Aaron Ashby allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Ashby struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mil 3 2 1 - 1 13 4 0 31.2 25 20 16 4 12 0 39 1.17 4.55
2022 Mil 1 5 1 - 1 14 8 0 55.0 54 30 26 6 26 0 67 1.45 4.25
Career 4 7 2 - 2 27 12 0 86.2 79 50 42 10 38 0 106 1.35 4.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mil 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 5 2 2 0 2 0 3 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 5 2 2 0 2 0 3 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 5 2 2 0 2 0 3 6.75


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 339 99 92 96 35.02
Curveball 114 85 76 79.8 11.78
Slider 309 86 80 83.4 31.92
Changeup 206 94 85 89 21.28


@STATS_Insights