MLB

#57
Nick Nelson
ERA S K
5.13 0 31
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/5/1995 Birthplace: Panama City, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2016)


Latest News
June 26 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Nick Nelson improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Nick Nelson improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Sunday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Friday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-1 on Sunday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Thursday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Nick Nelson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-7 on Sunday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-6 on Friday. Nelson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Nick Nelson fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Friday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:33 PM PT12:33 AM MT1:33 AM CT2:33 AM ET2:33 ET6:33 GMT14:33 11:33 PM MST1:33 AM EST12:33 AM CST2:03 AM VEN10:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Nick Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-10 on Friday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Sunday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Friday. Nelson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Nick Nelson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Friday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYY 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 20.2 20 13 11 4 11 0 18 1.50 4.79
2021 NYY 0 2 0 - 1 11 2 0 14.1 15 16 14 0 16 0 22 2.16 8.79
2022 Phi 2 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 36.2 31 20 19 1 18 0 33 1.34 4.66
Career 3 3 0 - 1 41 2 0 71.2 66 49 44 5 45 0 73 1.55 5.53


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 292 98 94 96.1 47.63
Curveball 42 84 78 82 6.85
Slider 56 90 84 87.4 9.14
Changeup 223 91 85 87.8 36.38


@STATS_Insights