MLB

#31
Spencer Howard
ERA W-L K
7.43 0-5 52
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1996 Birthplace: San Luis Obispo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Phillies (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Spencer Howard fell to 0-5, allowing eight runs - five earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-6 on Friday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed four runs on six hits in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Friday. Howard struck out four, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Spencer Howard fell to 0-4, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-1 on Monday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 7.38 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Spencer Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Tuesday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Thursday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Wednesday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Spencer Howard fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Thursday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed four runs on six hits in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Monday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-4 on Monday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Sunday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Spencer Howard fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Monday. Howard struck out four, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Howard struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Spencer Howard fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Howard struck out five, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-2 on Sunday. Howard struck out four, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Spencer Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Tuesday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Phi 1 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 24.1 30 17 16 6 10 0 23 1.64 5.92
2021 Phi 0 2 0 - 0 11 7 0 28.1 25 19 18 2 17 0 31 1.48 5.72
2021 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 21.1 28 26 23 5 10 0 21 1.78 9.70
2021 Tot 0 5 0 - 0 19 15 0 49.2 53 45 41 7 27 0 52 1.61 7.43
Career 1 7 0 - 0 25 21 0 74.0 83 62 57 13 37 0 75 1.62 6.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Phi 11 6 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500
2021 Tot 19 6 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500
Career 25 6 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 596 98 90 94.2 63.68
Curveball 76 78 69 74.6 8.12
Slider 161 91 75 85.5 17.2
Changeup 84 87 75 79.5 8.97
Cut Fastball 19 89 86 87.4 2.03


@STATS_Insights