MLB

#75
Andrés Muñoz
ERA S K
5.28 1 22
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 243
Position: RPBorn: 1/16/1999 Birthplace: Los Mochis, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2015)


Latest News
May 28 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 6-1 on Friday. Munoz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Munoz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Andres Munoz fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Sunday. Munoz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Munoz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Wednesday. Munoz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Andres Munoz fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Munoz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Andres Munoz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Munoz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Munoz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Friday. Munoz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed one run on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Munoz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Tuesday. Munoz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Andres Munoz recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Friday. Munoz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Munoz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Sunday. Munoz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Munoz struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Monday. Munoz struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Andres Munoz improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Munoz struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 1 1 1 - 2 22 0 0 23.0 16 10 10 2 11 0 30 1.17 3.91
2021 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 3.00 0.00
2022 Sea 1 2 1 - 3 17 0 0 15.1 18 10 9 3 6 1 22 1.57 5.28
Career 2 3 2 - 5 40 0 0 39.0 34 20 19 5 19 1 53 1.36 4.38



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 106 103 97 99.7 35.93
Slider 189 90 83 86 64.07


@STATS_Insights