MLB

#40
Jake Woodford
ERA W-L K
2.23 4-0 24
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/28/1996 Birthplace: St. Petersburg, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 5 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Wednesday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-3 on Saturday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jake Woodford did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Wednesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Sunday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Wednesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Sunday. Woodford struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Thursday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Friday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 4-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Wednesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jake Woodford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Saturday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Tuesday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-4 on Monday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 3-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-3 on Tuesday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Thursday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jake Woodford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Monday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Jake Woodford walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Saturday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Saturday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jake Woodford walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Friday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Saturday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Tuesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jake Woodford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Saturday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 10-5 on Wednesday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Jake Woodford walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Sunday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Sunday. Woodford struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights