MLB

#49
Parker Markel
ERA S K
7.77 0 24
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1990 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 39th Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Parker Markel walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Saturday. Markel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.77 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Parker Markel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Thursday. Markel struck out two, ending the game with an 8.14 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Parker Markel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1 on Saturday. Markel struck out one, ending the game with an 8.84 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Markel struck out one, ending the game with a 9.16 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Parker Markel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Tuesday. Markel struck out one, ending the game with a 9.68 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-1 on Saturday. Markel struck out one, ending the game with a 9.87 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Parker Markel walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 17-8 on Friday. Markel struck out two, ending the game with a 9.92 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Saturday. Markel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.57 ERA and 2.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 10-7 on Thursday. Markel struck out three, ending the game with a 10.05 ERA and 2.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Parker Markel fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Markel struck out one, ending the game with a 10.22 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-4 on Saturday. Markel struck out three, ending the game with a 10.32 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-0 on Saturday. Markel struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 11-1 on Wednesday. Markel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.96 ERA and 2.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Wednesday. Markel struck out one, ending the game with a 10.57 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Parker Markel did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 13-2 on Sunday. Markel struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Parker Markel allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-0 on Friday. Markel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 10-9 on Monday. Markel struck out two, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 3.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Parker Markel allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 18-4 on Saturday. Markel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 4.13 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Parker Markel allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Thursday. Markel struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Markel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 10 9 8 3 4 0 3 3.00 15.43
2019 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 17.1 16 12 11 3 13 1 21 1.67 5.71
2019 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 22.0 26 21 19 6 17 1 24 1.95 7.77
Career 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 22.0 26 21 19 6 17 1 24 1.95 7.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Pit 15 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 238 98 93 95.6 49.07
Curveball 3 81 78 79.7 .62
Slider 237 87 80 83.1 48.87
Changeup 7 85 84 84.9 1.44


@STATS_Insights