MLB

#32
Geoff Hartlieb
ERA S K
3.24 0 6
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 12/9/1993 Birthplace: Belleville, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Pirates (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 13 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Thursday. Hartlieb struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Sunday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 17-13 on Friday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Friday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Tuesday. Hartlieb struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 29 0 0 35.0 52 35 35 8 18 0 38 2.00 9.00
2020 Pit 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.1 9 3 3 0 5 0 6 1.68 3.24
Career 1 1 0 - 0 36 0 0 43.1 61 38 38 8 23 0 44 1.94 7.89



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 70 96 91 93.9 50.72
Slider 65 85 79 82.9 47.1
Changeup 3 89 87 88 2.17


@STATS_Insights