MLB

#34
Zach Plesac
ERA W-L K
4.67 10-6 100
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/21/1995 Birthplace: Crown Point, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Thursday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 10-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 8-0 on Friday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 10-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Saturday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 10-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Sunday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 9-4, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 8-4, allowing two runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed six runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 7-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Friday. Plesac struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed five runs - four earned - on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Sunday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 6-4, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. Plesac did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Friday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Sunday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Thursday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Plesac (right thumb fracture) is scheduled to return and start Thursday night's game against Kansas City.
Analysis: After returning to pitch for Cleveland, Plesac (4-3, 4.14 ERA) will then go to the team's complex in Arizona during the All-Star break next week for a simulated game and then is scheduled to pitch against Oakland on July 18.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed five runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Sunday. Plesac struck out one, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 4-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Friday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 2-3, allowing three hits and four walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Plesac did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Friday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 8 6 0 - 0 21 21 1 115.2 102 52 49 19 40 0 88 1.23 3.81
2020 Cle 4 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 55.1 38 14 14 8 6 0 57 0.80 2.28
2021 Cle 10 6 0 - 0 25 25 0 142.2 137 79 74 23 34 1 100 1.20 4.67
Career 22 14 0 - 0 54 54 1 313.2 277 145 137 50 80 1 245 1.14 3.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 21 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 54 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 923 96 88 92.9 41.86
Curveball 241 84 77 80.3 10.93
Slider 506 91 82 86.8 22.95
Changeup 535 89 83 85.8 24.26


@STATS_Insights