MLB

#31
Devin Smeltzer
ERA S K
6.75 0 15
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: Voorhees, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-8 on Sunday. Smeltzer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Wednesday. Smeltzer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Smeltzer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Monday. Smeltzer struck out three, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Smeltzer struck out two, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Smeltzer struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Smeltzer struck out five, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 2 2 1 - 1 11 6 0 49.0 50 23 21 8 12 0 38 1.27 3.86
2020 Min 2 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 16.0 19 12 12 2 5 0 15 1.50 6.75
Career 4 2 1 - 1 18 7 0 65.0 69 35 33 10 17 0 53 1.32 4.57


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 6 0 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 90 85 87.6 33.21
Curveball 31 75 71 73 11.57
Slider 49 80 75 77.7 18.28
Changeup 99 84 78 80.6 36.94


@STATS_Insights