MLB

#65
José Urquidy
ERA W-L K
4.15 7-3 63
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1995 Birthplace: Mazatlan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 7-3, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 6-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 5-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 5-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Friday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 4-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on 12 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 4-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 3-1, allowing four runs on 12 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-4 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Hou 2 1 0 - 0 9 7 0 41.0 38 18 18 6 7 0 40 1.10 3.95
2020 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.2 22 9 9 4 8 0 17 1.01 2.73
2021 Hou 8 3 0 - 0 20 20 0 107.0 87 43 43 17 19 0 90 0.99 3.62
2022 Hou 7 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 80.1 88 39 37 15 19 0 63 1.33 4.15
Career 18 8 0 - 0 49 47 0 258.0 235 109 107 42 53 0 210 1.12 3.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou 9 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Hou 20 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 49 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Hou Total 1 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 10.0 9 1 1 1 2 0 12 0.90
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 1 0 5 3.38
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2020 Hou Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 15.2 12 8 7 4 6 0 12 4.02
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.08
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 4 4 4 1 0 3 8.31
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 5 3 2 0 3 0 6 2.57
2021 Hou Total 2 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 7.2 12 8 7 2 2 0 8 8.22
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 5 6 5 1 2 0 1 27.00
    WS 2 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.0 7 2 2 1 0 0 7 3.00
Career 3 2 0 - 0 11 6 0 33.1 33 17 15 7 10 0 32 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 709 96 90 93.8 53.83
Curveball 151 81 73 77.6 11.47
Slider 117 84 77 79.8 8.88
Changeup 213 89 83 86.2 16.17
Cut Fastball 127 93 82 87.4 9.64


@STATS_Insights