MLB

#32
Tom Eshelman
ERA W-L K
6.50 1-2 22
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 6/20/1994 Birthplace: Carlsbad, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Tom Eshelman allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Friday. Eshelman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tom Eshelman allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 11-8 on Monday. Eshelman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tom Eshelman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 23-2 on Saturday. Eshelman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tom Eshelman allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-2 on Wednesday. Eshelman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Tom Eshelman improved to 1-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Eshelman struck out two, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 30 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Tom Eshelman allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Tuesday. Eshelman struck out five, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:30 AM PT2:30 AM MT3:30 AM CT4:30 AM ET4:30 ET8:30 GMT16:30 1:30 AM MST3:30 AM EST2:30 AM CST4:00 AM VEN12:30 UAE3:30 AM CT-Tom Eshelman allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-8 on Thursday. Eshelman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Tom Eshelman fell to 0-2, allowing nine runs - five earned - on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 17-6 on Saturday. Eshelman struck out three, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Tom Eshelman fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Sunday. Eshelman struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tom Eshelman allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Monday. Eshelman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bal 1 2 0 - 0 10 4 0 36.0 47 31 26 12 11 1 22 1.61 6.50
Career 1 2 0 - 0 10 4 0 36.0 47 31 26 12 11 1 22 1.61 6.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bal 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 278 89 82 85.6 45.65
Curveball 89 79 73 76.2 14.61
Slider 138 84 77 80.7 22.66
Changeup 104 84 76 78.8 17.08


@STATS_Insights